I am a mess.


a (former) As Ad road trip
June 01, 2003 @ 12:13 p.m.

Hey Everyone,

I must say, it's nice to be sending a newsletter again after many months of laying low. We're very happy to announce that a new band has formed since As Ad broke up. David, Drew, and Mitch have been continuing to write and will be starting to record their debut cd this summer. We've been throwing around a lot of band name ideas, but havn't found anything that we all loved.

Most importantly though, we will be playing our first show on:

Sunday, June 8th at Mr. Biggs in Waterloo, IA with House Arrest, The Klark Kents, Worthless United, and Victory Records' own River City Rebels. We will play at about 6:00 PM. Directions and venue information are at the bottom of this letter.

For this show, we'll be going under the band name Dufresne.

We would love to have as many of you as possible there. If you liked As Ad, you're going to love Dufresne.

We're still taking mail at [email protected] for now so send us your questions about the new band or the show on June 8th. Take care, it was nice talking to you again.

We will play at around 6:00 PM.

EEEE! My boys are back! And they're playing again!! But, a problem. I work that day, 12:30 to 5:00. And they play at six. And Waterloo is an hour away from my town, even when you know where you're going in Waterloo.

And I don't.

BUT, there are possibilities. I could be late to the show. I could call in to work. I could speed like a muthafucka.

I could take loads of people with me.

...Anybody wanna go?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland