I am a mess.


another damn survey?!? jeSUS.
November 13, 2003 @ 4:23 p.m.

Aaron did this a long time ago in his journal, but I wanted to do it, finally, 'cause I think I might have answers now.

If I were a month I would be: August. Hot as hell.

If I were a day of the week I would be: Friday. End of a stressful week.

If I were a time of day I would be: Two a.m.

If I were a planet I would be: Pluto. Faraway, pale, and always really cold.

If I were a sea animal I would be: An otter. 'Cause they're cute.

If I were a direction I would be: Left. I'm always a little left of center.

If I were a piece of furniture I would be: a bed, with lots of cushy pillows.

If I were a sin I would be: lust.

If I were a historical figure I would be: Shakespeare. So everything that I wrote would be worshipped.

If I were a liquid I would be: water.

If I were a stone, I would be: A sapphire. Blue but beautiful.

If I were a tree, I would be: An oak.

If I were a bird, I would be: A goose. 'Cause geese kick so much ass.

If I were a tool, I would be: A screwdriver. Heh.

If I were a flower/plant, I would be: Tiger lilies. Fragrant and hard to miss.

If I were a kind of weather, I would be: a cloudy day.

If I were a mythical creature, I would be: the Loch Ness Monster.

If I were a musical instrument, I would be: A cherry-red electric guitar.

If I were an animal, I would be: A gorilla.

If I were a color, I would be: Silver.

If I were an emotion, I would be: Cynical.

If I were a vegetable, I would be: a tomato. Round and red-faced.

If I were a sound, I would be: a sigh

If I were an element, I would be: Water

If I were a car, I would be: a station wagon -- nice and dependable, but nothing to look at.

If I were a song, I would be: a concerto, actually. With many crescendos and decrescendos.

If I were a movie, I would be directed by: Tom Hanks

If I were a book, I would be written by: Sylvia Plath

If I were a food, I would be: any vegetable that tastes a little bitter.

If I were a place, I would be: Copper Mountain, Colorado.

If I were a material, I would be: sandpaper.

If I were a taste, I would be: sour, then sweet.

If I were a scent, I would be: musk.

If I were a religion, I would be: Atheist.

If I were a word, I would be: relish.

If I were an object, I would be: a key.

If I were a body part I would be: A hand.

If I were a facial expression I would be: a frown.

If I were a subject in school I would be: English.

If I were a cartoon character I would be: Marvin the Martian -- sorta dorky and not from this world.

If I were a shape I would be a: A circle.

If I were a number I would be: 17. That's my lucky number.

If I were a comic strip/book character I would be: X-Men's Rogue. I could fly, I could have red hair, and I could draw out people's strengths through my fingertips.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland