I am a mess.


the irony
April 20, 2004 @ 12:39 p.m.

Well.

So last night I cried my eyes out, begged and pleaded with a god that I'm not even sure exists to help me, to fix this situation that I'm in right now. To make things better. To help me with this money thing, just a little, just so I'm not forced to hurt myself (permanently) to make all this stress and pain go away.

What happens?

Bridget gets a scholarship -- that she didn't even apply for -- that covers half of her tuition next year.

The irony of all of this does not escape me.

She sits there, weeping, and tells me that "You just don't understand, you don't understand how broke I've been. You don't know what it's like."

...It figures, you know? It just figures.

I'm going to go feel sorry for myself some more now. Don't talk to me.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland