I am a mess.


you wish for me only the best
May 12, 2004 @ 11:52 p.m.

So this is what I'm basing this entry on. It's my Brutally Honest Personal Ad.

Name: Kelly

Height: 5'2''

Weight: 207

Occupation: college student/library shelver

Number of sexual partners: 0

Last date: never

Location: Iowa

Seeking: someone who will deal with all my stupid obsessions and awful self-esteem, not to mention my looks and my mistrusting personality.

I'm living at home for the summer with my mother and my brother. I'm mean to pretty much everyone I know, and meanest to the people I like most. I'm ridiculously shy around strangers. I am lazy. I can spout random pointless facts at the worst times, and although I am a neat freak, I hate cleaning.

Redeeming qualities: I give good handjobs, and write poems for boys I like.

Why you should date me: I will never break your heart.

And in other news:

"And there's no mystical design,

No cosmic lover preassigned.

There's nothing you can find

that can not be found.

'Cause with all the changes

you've been through

It seems the stranger's always you." (Hedwig and the Angry Inch)

...How I relate to these lyrics seamlessly, without even trying.

Feeling: so confused.

Listening: onelinedrawing's "Bitte Ein Kuss"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland