I am a mess.


you are my world, my true
April 05, 2004 @ 10:41 a.m.

I miss Aaron. I miss him. Things are strange with us, things that I don't know how to fix. But I miss him.

I've been away for a while, and nothing much has changed. I suppose I could update on the pointless, meaningless trifles of day-to-day living, but those are hardly things I want to remember, much less you all want to read about.

School is finished in about a month. I am writing an essay for my personal essay class that I am fascinated with, and cannot keep away from. It has not been like that for a while, and it's part of the reason that I have been so quiet. Focusing my energies on that is something I'd much rather do, I'm afraid. I've been stretching myself far too thin, so I needed time. It is a lovely essay, and I'm satisfied with it.

I have figured that all said and done I should be done with college in the four years I'm supposed to. Or so it seems. So of course I'm thinking of minoring in creative writing.

It was actually something that my professor, a man that I have grown to respect greatly, suggested for me. He feels I need to be writing, all of the time.

He says I cannot not write.

And so I almost feel as though I must. You see, he sees the potential in me that many others have before, but that I have never believed until now. I believe it now. I believe I might actually be an okay writer.

Don't roll your eyes at me.

Kurt Cobain. 10 years today. You all probably don't care much, but I had to mention it.

Leaving you with a delightful part of one of my favorite ee cummings poems.

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in

my heart)i am never without it(anywhere

i go you go,my dear; and whatever is done

by only me is your doing,my darling)

i fear

no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet)i want

no world(for beautiful you are my world,my true)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland