I am a mess.


Emo punk is my name, writer's block is my fame
September 09, 2002 @ 10:55 a.m.

Quiet, lifting, drifting. My daily existence really doesn't seem significant enough to record anymore and I wonder if I should pull a Chris....that is, take a break, disappear. (Not become a queer quilter...I just don't think either is my style.)

With the more music I listen to, the worse my writer's block gets (their music takes up the space for my music), but I can't make it quit. Emo punk is my life right now; I love being frightfully overwhelmed by Weezer, New Found Glory, As Advertised, the Ataris, Alkaline Trio, Rancid.

These bands numb whatever's in me by screams and power chords, like applying ice to a wound. Ice on skin will stick, then melt and soak in and be used. I can only hope this music is a temporary anaesthetic and will be taken over soon. It makes it very difficult to write anything when all feelings have disappeared.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland