I am a mess.


it's you who can get me high
February 03, 2004 @ 3:56 p.m.

It seems it's always the most honest entries that cause the most trouble. So we'll just say I'm feeling happy and centered, and leave it be.

It seems everyone I know is so unhappy so often, and they're all just faking any happiness they have. Some do it better than others. But I do think that fundamentally everyone is sad, and it is a fight against that sadness that everyone has to face.

Today my English class actually sparked a philosophical struggle in my mind. The idea was raised that you hate most what you are in danger (or are in fear) of becoming. I found this fascinating, and perhaps even true. In my situation, at least, it's true, because I fear both being unintelligent and being like my father more than anything else in this world. And there's also nothing that I hate more than my father and stupidity.

It's an interesting thought.

Feeling: philosophical.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland