I am a mess.


What 9/11 has done to us...yet I'm still complaining
February 05, 2003 @ 10:03 a.m.

"Sept. 11, 2001, changed not only our history and our liberties, it changed the way we react to national tragedy. The horrors of 9-11 knocked the breath out of us. They, like nothing else, tested our grit and resilience.

It's not that we are harder hearted, just tougher skinned."

~ from The Orlando Sentinel

This is how I view the whole situation, and how many others do as well. Columbia hasn't faded from our minds...it just doesn't hurt as much (as it should?).

And this is what I sit around pondering all day, things like whether or not I should be shedding tears for seven astronauts while trying to pay attention in ethics and contemplating pointless drivel like why no one on my buddy list ever wants to talk to me anymore. I've been cleaning, wanting to get things clean for something I don't know of yet.

I've been waiting.

Two entries too early in the morning, and I'm wondering when I'll be more happy than not again.

"Cheer up my friends all say

You're better alone anyways"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland