I am a mess.


I begged you, I pleaded
March 02, 2002 @ 11:22 a.m.

I hate that the moment I answer the phone, I know whether or not it's you.

I hate that you have to ask.

I hate that I've made a rather large mess of tears and mascara stains all over my pillow for you.

I hate that you have yet to cry for me.

I hate that I have to dream that I'm in your arms to fall asleep.

I hate that you dream of someone else.

I hate that I have to make the obvious obvious for you.

I hate how you recognize the obvious and choose to ignore it.

I hate that I romanticize you.

I hate that you won't even look my way.

I hate that I'm giving up on you.

I hate that you don't notice either way.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland