I am a mess.


Rip my heart out
March 26, 2002 @ 5:43 p.m.

Wherever you go, whatever you do, I will be right here waiting for you. Whatever it takes, or how my heart breaks, I will be right here waiting for you.

Is there a reason that this wholly depressing love song is the way all of my relationships with men go?

I hear the laughter, I taste the tears...but I can't get near you now.

I'm suddenly so sad, and it's because he's there. I try to grasp, reach for anything that's tangible, with him.

I try to make the little things matter. They don't. I'm desperate to make him into something he's not.

I wonder if there's anyone who does this with me, if there's anyone who yearns to make me perfect.

I'm listening to you say my name, over and over and over again.

It's torture. I always like a little pain, but this brings tears to my eyes. Not the type of pain I like.

You're ignoring me again, just by talking to me. Such paradoxes I just can't take.

Monosyllabic answers are not what I need from you tonight.

(as if you could care)

It's only six. I have three more hours of this. And I would already like to rip my hair out.

But that's better than what you've done.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland