I am a mess.


For your Juliet
April 02, 2002 @ 8:21 p.m.

For Kyle and his precious Juliet.

No, she's not back yet

maybe that's for the better

maybe instead you should sit next to me

and calm your heart that's all aflutter

like asphyxiating prisoners in a cell

too confined

come and tell me what's on your mind

try to ignore the pain in my eyes

it's hurting, it'll fade, run away

blink and it's gone

a eucharistic masquerade, tell me now

What is it about her that makes you smile?

come and sit with me,

for a little while

and tell me how she delights your senses

softens the palate of your mouth

with her tongue

show me your sores and how precious they are

because you're feeling, now

because your head's a mess now

tell me how she lets you caress her now

sit down here, tell me how

she invades your dreams

No that wasn't her knock, wasn't her

breath on your lips

forget now what she made you throw away

come here now and sit

come and tell me all of it

and how I'll let you too

What eye did her tears begin in?

tell me, can you fix it?

do you like the self-effacing,

the self-deprecating?

come sit down here and tell me

how she's not like the others

how she lets you play tunes you thought

you'd never play again. come,

tell me now that her eyes dance

and how they dance just for you

ignore the knowledge in my eyes

it's there, it's gone, is it really a

big surprise I doubt her?

no matter, she's not my option

sit down and tell me about her thighs

and how their brushes up against you

are mistakes

come and see the smile I can fake

no that's not her at the window

you have to go? but we've barely started

come and sit down with me

no?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland