I am a mess.


Stop
April 05, 2002 @ 3:32 p.m.

I stopped liking him for all of five minutes. Good, Kelly, good. It's always good to start slow.

Lord.

I am not over him, and no temporal drowning in your eyes will be forever. I will be forced to face this soon, come to grips with the horrible pain that's just not so horrible anymore.

I must remember my backbone, even around those squinty eyes, that stattaco laugh, that too-familiar voice that drips words like honey. I am already forgetting all your faults, damn this memory.

His face is continually at my door, unsure. I shook like a leaf the entire time and wanted to collapse. I cry now at the surrealistics of it all.

As if he would just stop over.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland