I am a mess.


"It won't hurt sweetheart"
April 10, 2002 @ 10:14 p.m.

You never said you wouldn't lie to me

but I didn't expect this

oh no I didn't expect this

I didn't expect the little gashes

the little slits and tears across my wrist

You cut them for me, you know

you did it

You brought the sharp-edge closer to me

I resisted, pulled back

You

you held my arm

"It won't hurt sweetheart"

as liquid life squirted from me

I screamed and you covered my lips

covered my lips in it

Safety had fled and returned hand-in-hand with

the love I thought I had

the love you denied me

the love that bled into the sink,

because of you.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland