I am a mess.


Survey for the Aching
January 23, 2003 @ 4:50 p.m.

Would you miss me if I was gone?

Would you cry at my funeral?

Would you bring me flowers?

Would you weep then, and forget later?

Would you remember that I was cold?

Would you remember that I was uncouth?

Would you care then?

Would it matter?

Would you bring forth all the dramatics you could muster?

Would you sit silently?

Would you miss me if I was gone?

Would you chuckle at my disappearance?

Would you roll your eyes?

Would you call it just my melodrama again?

Would you believe me if I showed you?

Would you remember that I left because I hated?

Would you care?

Would you like me better if I wasn't the way I've always been?

Would you like me better on drugs?

Would you like it if I just went away?

Would you like to see inside here?

Would you know it's cold?

Would you care?

Would you miss me if I was gone?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland