I am a mess.


Still all I see
April 30, 2002 @ 7:26 p.m.

"...........

very well written, dances in and out of prose and monologue and songful poetry. It is hard for me to form a subjective opinion on this as a piece of poetry and only a piece of poetry. i really don't know what to say. Parts that were beautiful and

tempted me to smile were broken by the overall bitter sarcasm. SOme parts hurt, mostly

What eye did her tears begin in?

tell me, can you fix it?

do you like the self-effacing,

the self-deprecating?

You're a really great friend kelly, and this poem isn't gonna change anything between us....but fuck you. I am so honestly happy right now, you have no idea. Thank you for the poem. It was enlightening."

And so I've been told. I cannot fathom this right now, I don't know what it means, and I don't want to analyze it. All I know is what it feels like.

And it feels like I lost the best thing that ever happened to me in a long time. No matter what he says, no matter what M says to console me....that "fuck you" stands out, more than anything.

Those are two words I'm familiar with. The rest, those are gray blurs. "Fuck you" are two blinking red neon words in my mind. That's all I see, right now. My choice or his, I don't know. But that's still all I see.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland