I am a mess.


I realize your insecurities will get the best of you
May 31, 2004 @ 10:14 p.m.

So. I am in need of music. Luckily, I have a little bit of money (and have more coming on Friday), so I think I'm going to splurge and by a couple of CDs. I just have so many I want to buy, all of a sudden. Here's a few:

CKY -- I've downloaded four of their songs, and I haven't found a bad one yet. It helps that Bam Margera's brother's in this band, but it's absolutely inconsequential when deciding on the music. And the music, my friends, is quite good.

The Cure -- Apparently this is a must-have in my music collection, according to my friend Nate. And I agree. There's several songs on their "Galore" CD that I'm very fond of, so that'll probably be the one that I'll go after.

From Autumn to Ashes -- They're like, emocore (mix of hardcore and emo). Steve recommended them, and he knows his shit about emocore. He was in an emocore band. They sound like Taking Back Sunday, but they scream louder.

Those are the ones that I'm most likely to get, but other bands I must look into/buy their stuff: Sigur Ros, Tegan and Sara, Skid Row (and especially Sebastian Bach), the Smiths/Morrissey, the Vaselines, Smashing Pumpkins, Dave Matthews Band, Echo and the Bunnymen, and Cursive. Among others.

I need a million dollars. Right now.

My birthday's coming up, and it's always a very frustrating time. I have all of these CDs that I want, but everyone who feels the need to get me a present finds something else to buy me, like a sweater (in August....durrrrrr) or a candle or lotion or something. Don't get me wrong: I love candles, and I love lotion. But it means so much more when you walk into Best Buy and spend that $10 on a CD (or a gift card, if you're afraid to buy an actual CD). It's quality money spent, and it's usually something that I really do want.

Why do I even bother making a list, if you're just going to buy me a candle? Go buy me a CD. I'll love you forever for it.

Feeling: sleepy.

Listening to: CKY's "Flesh Into Gear"



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland