I am a mess.


Caught my breath
April 17, 2002 @ 11:05 a.m.

I turned to my left and saw God.

Or who I thought was God, his face was so beautiful. Empty and exploring, his concave cheekbones traveled slightly north to infalliable eyes. The swirl of bluegreengray blinked, lazy in the misty sun.

I wanted to know his name, visit those knowing hands that traveled up and down the strings like lover's caresses. His Conversed foot tapped a steady rhythm as he played on for himself.

I felt an intruder to watch but couldn't pull myself away. His lips pursed and then parted, and he snapped his insightful tongue against the roof of his mouth once, twice. This left his pearled teeth exposed for split pictureframe seconds, charming me further.

Suddenly he thrust his eyes upon me. Inside his gaze I was a tortilla-wrapped embryo, shelled, congealed, concealed in loveliness and loneliness alike.

He half-smiled and returned to strumming. The coldwater shock of his glance slowly evaporated from my skin. I still have not caught my breath.

shit. this is shit shit shit. i hate this and i don't even know why i'm sharing it with you people. lack of better options, i suppose



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland