I am a mess.


Desperately
July 25, 2002 @ 3:48 p.m.

It's one of those days where I'm desperately missing school.

I know. I can't believe I said that either. How can you miss school? I literally miss waking up to Weasel's voice, cursing as I stumble out of bed, pushing the shower curtain open on my delightfully cold metallic shower. I miss walking out my door, with my lanyard swinging from my neck and my backpack perched on my back.

I miss my hair freezing as I walk across the lake, waering my blue fleece jacket everywhere I went that matched my lanyard so well. I miss those run-down buildings I had so many classes in. I miss working at the libraries, laughing with my bosses. I miss Steve and Linda and Gina and Robin and Natalie and the Jackies and Tosha (yes, even Tosha) and all of those people I grew so close to when I was there.

I miss Matt. God, do I miss Matt.

I miss walking up and down the parking lot with Robin when we needed to talk or just needed some exercise. I miss the train whistles, the airplanes flying over, the geese. Holy shit do I miss the geese. I miss the cafeteria ice cream and walking Becky to class, or she walking me to class.

I miss going to Meijer, doing papers at one in the morning, post-it notes all over the walls, our Christmas decorations, the bettas, the endless hours of Weasel or Boomer or Jericho, or even Charlie Butcher when I was bored enough.

I miss Stinky and Ryan and all of those random cute boys that I didn't know but fell in infatuation with anyway.

I miss Arby's shakes and late-night rides in the car and the Coliseum and eye-pff-duh and hockey games and men's volleyball and Luci and their Christmas tree and my Sega Dreamcast character and hell, even photography. That lotion I always used in photography I used last night.

And Becky and Blaine. It's not like I forgot them...it's just that they are forever in my thoughts, so it's not as though they're ever not with me.

And a flood of memories that started this whole diary entry came rushing at me. I made my decision to stay here, and it's not as if I regret it....well, maybe I do. I don't know.

All I know is I miss that place desperately.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland