I am a mess.


Words from your mouth
July 22, 2002 @ 10:21 a.m.

Who am I...what do I want...

I want you

I want your gaze on me, I want your silly smile and silly laugh

I would attempt

I would try for you

and although I'm not chronically deep at least we could share some breathless nights

discussing music and politics

and touching each other and asking if it's okay or not

Does it feel good? We want to be honest you know and so when you say no I move my hand lower until you say yes

and I could get to like the comfort in your eyes

Even enough to wave goodbye to pain

Maybe I'll always be insecure, that's just my outlook on life

but I just might be changing my mind for you

and look at those hands of yours,

their beauty that always makes me breathless

their veins and sinews that

stretch for those strings

The way they wave or brush sweat

from those eyes

(another topic I could write on

till my adjectives ran dry)

Maybe it seems like a good idea

to write on your perfection

like a child drawing circles with a crayon

and I can't wait to find something wrong with you

See to me that would make you ever so much more lovable

and isn't that what I'm looking for?

Although I may not be ruined if I can't be with you

Tears will still fall for you

whether you ask for them or not they will still fall for you

I'm so tired of pleading and listening and giving in

I'm tired of whining and waning away from you

And all I want is for you to like me

just to like me and I'm still

waiting for those words from your mouth



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland