I am a mess.


you breathe in forty years of failing to describe a feeling
March 05, 2004 @ 9:55 a.m.

Aaron and I had a little...I don't want to call it a spat, or an argument, because it wasn't, but we had a little un-communication for a while yesterday. And so I called him up and asked to talk about it after work. I picked him up and we went over to my place, where we sat ourselves down on the couch.

"Are you breaking up with me?"

It was the most pitiful, and yet the cutest thing I think I've ever heard come out of his mouth.

"How can I break up with you if we're not dating?"

So we talked, and he read my previous entry, and things were well. We cuddled up on my couch and he watched some weird testosterone-driven show and I played with my puppy Logan.

Oh, and apparently, I'm in love with Aaron. He asked me that last night too. I should have told him yes, to make him all paranoid and stuff.

After we hung out I came back to Cedar Falls.

And there is a Mad Generation show tonight. And there is a cute boy sitting across from me that I just cannot get enough of. And I'm reading articles from Michael Moore's website.

And I am pleased with the way things are going today.

Feeling: sleepy, but okay.

Listening to:a plethora of typing.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland