I am a mess.


I love the way your ears move when you're reaching for the high note
March 06, 2004 @ 2:43 a.m.

Oh my fucking God. Allow me to be a squealing girl for just one entry, please.

Mad G. was awesome. We (Natalie, Aaron, and I) saw them play tonight at the Reverb. I was in a great mood for pretty much the entire show, after I heard that the lead singer knew who the hell I was and had a pretty good opinion of me. That left me in high spirits that lasted all the way through their set, where Natalie drooled over a sweaty lead guitarist and I drooled over the lead singer.

I looked fucking hot, kids, in my tight red shirt (through which my black bra was extremely apparent) and my black pants and black ass-kicking boots. And my breasts were doing amazing things, I'm telling you. I'd never seen them be so impressive before. I got looks from quite a few guys, and it felt good to have them checking me out.

And then! And then I talked to the lead singer! Natalie coaxed me into going over to talk to Drew after their set was done. I took a deep breath, cupped my figurative balls, and headed over there.

I yelled his name. "Yeah?"

"Hey, I'm Kelly."

"Oh, hey! We finally meet in person."

He's very sweet and all teeth and I have a massive crush on this boy. We talked for a few minutes -- he knows my cousins, they live in the same town that he's from, and I caught him up on their story -- and then the three of us said our goodbyes and left.

Aaron got all...I don't know. Boyfriendy on me for a minute when I was talking to the lead singer, and it was cute and a little strange at the same time, because...we're not dating. But an arm thrown over my shoulders at a pretty pivotal point in the conversation sure makes it seem that way. Also, apparently I give pretty good hand jobs, so...guys. Anyone up for it?

The car ride back home was very nice. Aaron and I talked and laughed and...I don't know. We're so very close.

And I'm very exhausted and my ears are ringing, and work is at one p.m. It is very time for bed.

Feeling: exhausted, but GREAT.

Listening to: my ears ring, interspersed with the Weakerthans and Mad G. songs



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland