I am a mess.


my emo self
February 12, 2004 @ 3:57 p.m.

Things are so well I'm afraid to know when it's going to end. I feel like there is a great weight lifted from my shoulders that has been sitting there for a while now. I feel relieved to see the sun, and feel the warming-up wind on my skin, and I feel happy that I can smile and be boring in my happiness.

I went over to Aaron's today and we sat and talked and laughed and I tried to beat him up. And it failed. And he poked me on the forehead, and when I whined about it he kissed it and made it better. And I left smiling because he amuses me. And there was something about a naked G.I. Joe doll within the conversation that I am not allowed to tell you about, but trust me, it was hilarious.

The weekend will be...I don't know what. Working a little. Perhaps drinking, I'd love to drink. But I haven't the money for it. I'd love to do it if I could, though. And perhaps a little bit of homework that I refuse to let myself stress about. And reading. Lots of reading.

I am excited for the day-to-day things now. And by default that means I am boring. I apologize. I shall be much more interesting as soon as my emo self returns.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland