I am a mess.


Fix that, dammit
June 24, 2002 @ 3:18 p.m.

I can hardly wait until I'm delightfully immersed in chaos again. To be sure, I'll complain once it's here, but truthfully I enjoy being busy. Makes it easier to sleep at night. The only thing I fear about the future are the decisions I will have to make; there's so many, and I'm so indecisive.

There's already worry about the university I will enroll in next year and I'm not even settled into the one I'm in now. There's worry that my credits won't transfer, that my debts will accumulate, that I will be poor, and learning forever. I'm already sick of tuition and book fees and my second year's not here yet. I don't know where I want to be, and a lot of it depends on my next dilemma.

I need a car like I need water, it seems sometimes. I need to take out a loan and buy a dependable, pretty low mileage car that can last me 7 or 8 years. I'm being serious about it, although my mother seems to believe otherwise.

More than any other problem, though, is the one I have with myself. And I have a feeling it will take much more than a year to fix that.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland