I am a mess.


Homeward bound...east or west, left or right, or something like that....
June 26, 2002 @ 11:52 a.m.

I'm at work. And yet typing this.

Cool.

So I'm supposed to answer the phone that will ring only when I'm in the middle of something, and come across files and terms I've never heard of nor used, and adapt, constantly warp to what they need me for.

Ooh. Stickers.

Here's an unusual rant: why is it that ugly men get good-looking women, while ugly women never have good-looking men? I'm curious. I have never seen such a thing, honestly. Have you? Have you ever seen an ugly woman with a beautiful man? It's always the other way around. It's always because he's "sweet", or "old", or "rich" that the good-looking women are with these men, but they are in fact with them. The reverse is never the truth, at least not in my opinion.

I'm rambling.

I told Chris yesterday that I like being miserable. Isn't it a bad thing that I can admit that so readily? Or maybe it's good that I can admit that.

I want to go back to Fort Wayne. I miss everyone there so much, and it's not just an excuse to visit Mr. Matthew, because I probably won't see Matthew when I'm in Fort Wayne. I miss Becky, and Blaine, and Sean, and Steve, and everyone out at the university. Believe it or not, I even have my moments when I miss that rat dog of Becky's named Luci. There's something comforting in the fact that I know in either place, I have people who care about me and that will welcome me home.

The only problem is determining where my home is.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland