I am a mess.


Welcome to reality, would you please step aside for those who care?
August 13, 2002 @ 6:26 p.m.

So. I bought my car today. It's not in my possession yet, but I went to the bank and took out a loan. They actually let me. And so I have a $3000 check for Mr. Paul whenever he wants me to have the car. I'm anxious....you see, it's not mine until I have those keys. It's not mine until I am strapped for cash, paying for new tires and insurance and oil changes and everything.

I learned today at work that one of our shelvers quit, though....that means more Saturdays for me. More work. More money. More for my car. Books. Whatever. I'm not looking forward to the work but I know what work brings.

Ugh. Welcome to the adult world.

I've learned to play three different notes on one different string on my beautiful guitar. An E, F, and a G. Who knows? I might learn how to read notes yet.

In related news, my fingers hurt. It does not relate to masturbation, you bunch of sickos. All those wire strings will eventually wear on your fingertips. Calluses, how I wish I had thee.

Okay, I'm talking to my fingers. Not good.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland