I am a mess.


my father has gone insane
November 02, 2003 @ 5:23 p.m.

I am afraid for my mother and brother's lives.

Apparently my father has gone on a rampage. He threw a huge fit and took off in his Suburban when my mother and my brother went to close up our cabin today. He went to the Independence sheriff's office and tried to have them stop my mother.

They can't. It's all legal. She can move furniture in, she can remove the pump (so the pipes don't freeze).

He has a pellet gun, which isn't extremely harmful. But my father, at one time, owned other guns as well. So I am afraid.

He is desperate for a place to live. And desperate people are stupid.

I am not afraid for me -- he doesn't know that I'm in Cedar Falls, even -- he can't find me. But he knows where my house is, and I am terrified for my family's safety.

I am terrified. I don't know my father anymore -- he's completely changed from the man who used to make me butter and salami sandwiches, who used to call me Button.

Everything's different now. He's an unshowered, fat alcoholic who doesn't have a job, friends, or a reason to live.

And I am afraid.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland