I am a mess.


Just where you lay them
April 22, 2002 @ 3:59 p.m.

As if it's just that easy.

I can't believe you received the email that I poured my heart into and didn't respond.

"Did you get my e-mail?"

"Yeah."

"Well, lovely."

"So I guess I didn't respond, eh?"

How can boys be so oblivious? I don't ask for much, honest I don't. Just little encouragements, hellos, you who make me smile.

There are so many of you that make me do that little thing where I bite my tongue when I giggle. Why don't you do it more often?

Kyle. You dumbass. For being a sensitive boy, you're sure not being very sensitive. And yet I still accept it, just because that's the way I am.

I really want to move to Maine. Not for Kyle, not for lobsters. Just 'cause it's solitary.

I'd like to be able to think. By myself, unadulterated. Just sit somewhere in the wilderness and be completely devoid of any contact with humans, and be all right with that.

Fantasies are where you lay them...



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland