I am a mess.


Eating licorice, yo. Leave me alone.
August 26, 2002 @ 10:13 a.m.

Okay. So it's not bad. It's not Saint Francis, but it's not horrible. Well, except for the fact I already saw Katie Heckel today. Did not need that. Other than that, though, my classes don't seem too bad. I'm just missing Saint Francis.

Got four hours of sleep last night, feel like throwing my head against a wall. Vomity. I was angry last night but I don't know what I was angry at. Now I'm just resigned.

I'm finding that I'm beginning to forget about Matt. Which is good. Except now I'm focusing on David. And I find I hate him. It's strange, how my mind works. I will devote all of my time and energy into a person, giving them my heart, my poetry, everything. Then I find they don't want it, or don't know I have it to give to them. So then I grow angry. Very angry, very hating.

And then it starts over.

Sometimes it's the same boy, sometimes it's a different one. It doesn't really seem to matter much. It's just a neverending cycle. I don't know how I got to be in such an unhealthy mindset with men. But I don't like it much.

I feel like eating licorice.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland