I am a mess.


Interlibrary loans can suck my left nut
April 18, 2002 @ 8:52 a.m.

I. hate. microfiche.

With a passion.

When the first machine doesn't want to work, that's fine. Our newer one, suddenly missing glass, and I have to fuck around with it for fifteen minutes to no avail, trying to get it to work.

Moving on to the older-than-me microfiche machine, I arrange the slide every which way until it isn't backwards or upside down or horizontal as opposed to vertical, and then sigh.

This motherfucker better work, or I'm going to scream.

At a snail's pace the machine manages to groan its way through seven pages, and I shut it off with relief. This patron better be so excited to receive her interlibrary loan on artificial dermis for serious burns that she spontaneously orgasms upon learning of its arrival.

Or I'm going to be upset.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland