I am a mess.


because this needs updated and I don't have any real news. shut up.
December 24, 2003 @ 11:40 a.m.

I stole this from Aaron. Bite me.

Basics...

1. Full Name: Kelly Lynn Roedema

2. Nicknames: Kell, Button, Sunshine, babe. Mostly Kell, though.

3. Birthday: August 8, 1983

4. Where were you born: Cedar Rapids, Iowa

5. How old are you: that would make me 20.

6. Zodiac Sign: Leo

7. Hair Color: erm. We're calling it blonde, because it's not quite brown yet. But getting there.

8. Eye Color: another issue on something that shouldn't be so difficult. My eyes have always been called blue, but recently it's come to my attention that they are not, in fact, blue. They don't really have any specific color to them. So we'll just say grey. I have grey eyes.

9. How tall are you: 5'2. 5'3 on a good day.

10. What shoe size do you wear: Sometimes a 7 1/2, sometimes an 8. Depends on the shoe.

11. Are you righty or lefty: Left-handed. Except when I use scissors.

12. What is/are your parent(s)' name(s): Judy and Craig.

13. What was your mom's maiden name: Miller

14. How many siblings do you have(counting step): 1

15. How old are they and what is/are their name(s): Sean -- 19

16. What are the last 4 digits of your phone number? cell: 4723; home: 3476; dorm: 4352

17. Do you crack any body parts: My back and my big toes. I like stretching more than cracking.

...Have You Ever...

20. Got in a fight: No. Fights scare me.

21. Liked a teacher: Oh yeah. Sully, man.

22. Committed a crime: it's only a crime if you get caught, right?

23. Ever ate a tub of ice cream by yourself: define "tub". I recall one night Becky and I each ate a pint of ice cream and were so sick afterwards.

24. Laughed so hard you peed your pants: actually, yes. But when I was little.

25. Ran into a glass door: no.

26. Kicked the wall so hard you broke every toe on that foot: can't say I have, no.

27. Punched a wall and put a hole in it: no. I don't hit things.

28. Gone skinny-dipping: no.

29. Ate dirt: errr, no.

30. Been in love: no. I hear it's pretty nice, though.

31. Been hit by a car: unfortunately, no.

32. Asked someone out: God no. I'm much too shy for that.

33. Ran into a parked car: actually, I did hit one with a car when I was fourteen. It was my first time backing out of the driveway. Me don't drive backwards so good.

34. Been in a car accident: besides what I said above, no.

35. Jumped off a roof: I don't get on roofs in the first place. I'm afraid of heights.

...Favorites...

36. Food: chicken Divan, the turkey sub from AJ's Deli....I don't really have a favorite per se.

37. Car: a Mustang or an Eclipse. But I like anything that rides and runs well. Looks aren't that important.

38. Candy: pretty much anything chocolate.

39. Drink: water, Mountain Dew, Dr. Pepper, green tea

40. Slurpee: I don't like Slurpees.

41. Chips: Ruffles. But the cheese kind.

42. Store: Best Buy, Kohl's

43. Shoe brand: I don't have one. Nike if I had to choose, but I haven't owned Nikes in forever.

44. Restaurant: Happy Chef, AJ's Deli, Applebee's

45. Sport: Pro Football and hockey.

46. Thing to do: sleep. or read. or write.

*Where the shit is 47!?!?*

48. Alcoholic Drink: I don't have one. Whatever gets the job done works for me.

49. Animal: gorillas. But if I had to pick one that I've actually come into contact with, then dogs. I lurve my poppy dog. (Yes, I spelled all of that right. I talk to him in a baby voice. Shut up.)

50. Holiday: Christmas, I guess. Although not for presents or whatever. For the big shiny lights and things.

51. Day: whatever day I get to sleep in.

52. Month: August. But only for my birthday. Otherwise I would probably pick October.

53. Quote: "Will you be there when I open my eyes?"

55. Song: I don't have an ultimate favoritist song of all time. I've been listening to the new Sevendust song a lot lately, and lots of Nirvana.

56. Scent: cinnamon, lilac, Aaron.

57. Book: A Farewell to Arms by Ernest Hemingway.

58. Magazine: I don't have one. I read a lot of them, though.

59. TV show: the Jeff Corwin Experience *drools*

60. Radio Station: either Hot 107.9 or X102 (both out of Fort Wayne, Indiana)

61. Vacation Place: New York City, Colorado

62. Movie: Igby Goes Down (just watched that last night, yay!), the Princess Bride, Congo

...Friends...

64. Best friend: Aaron, Becky

65. Longest friend: Becky. I've known her since kindergarten.

66. Funniest friend: Probably Aaron.

67. Smartest friend: Either Anne or Aaron. Although all my friends are smart. I don't generally associate myself with dumb people.

68. Dumbest friend: see above.

69. Most athletic friend: probably Anne. She runs marathons and stuff.

70. Loudest friend: Aaron. :)

71. Shyest friend: I don't have shy friends. I'm usually the shy one.

72. Who do you go to for advice: all of my friends. I like different perspectives.

73. Tallest Friend: Aaron.

74. Shortest Friend: hmm. I don't have any short friends. Fuck.

...Ladies Fill Out About Guys, Guys Fill Out About Yourselves...

75. Boxers or Briefs: Boxers.

76. Tall or Short: Taller than me. Come on. It's not that difficult.

77. Long Hair or Short: Either. But not really long. I only know one guy who looks really good with long hair, but he's generally hot no matter what he does with himself.

78. Dark or Light Eyes: I generally prefer blue eyes.

79. Six Pak or Muscular Arms: muscular arms.

80. Body or Personality: personality, hands down.

81. Ear pierced or not: yes please. I dig piercings.

82. Sportsy or Outdoorsy: doesn't matter.

83. Good Guy/Bad Guy: good guy.

84. Light Hair/Dark Hair: blondes are my thing.

85. Hat/No Hat: does it really matter that much what the fuck they wear on their heads?

....Guys Fill Out About Ladies, Ladies Fill Out For Yourselves...

87. Looks or personality: ugh. the old me would say neither. but since I'm trying to be more positive, I guess it's my personality and the way I always look on the bright side of things. (Did you get the sarcasm there, kids?)

88. Good Girl/Bad Girl: I'm squeaky-clean good. Okay, wait. That's not entirely true. But close enough.

89. Hair Up or Down: Most always down, because it's so short it's hard to put up. When I had my hair longer, I'd wear it down during the day and up at night before bed.

90. Sporty or Classy: neither. I'm...earthy. But...without the whole "touching dirt" thing. Right.

91. Chicken or not afraid: I am the biggest chicken you'll ever meet.

92. Likes kids, yes or no: I don't normally like kids. There are a select few that I adore, however.

*Where'd 93 go?!*

94. Piercing or None: I have five earrings -- three in my left, two in my right. I've contemplated getting more but I don't think I have the right face for piercings.

....This or That .....

95. Coke or Pepsi: Diet either.

96. McDonalds or Wendy's: Wendy's. Woot.

97. Cats or Dogs: Dogs. But I like both.

98. Coffee or Tea: tea tea tea. Green or chamomile or peppermint. I also like regular ice tea but not regular hot tea.

99. Sour or Sweet: Sweet.

100. Chocolate milk or Hot Chocolate: I just got done with some hot chocolate. Mmmm.

101. Vanilla or Chocolate: chocolate

*Where'd 102 go?*

103. Ice Hockey or Roller Hockey: Ice hockey, in a second.

104. Day or Night: Nighttime. Day is not my friend. I'm convinced that I'm part vampire.

105. Lights on or off: off, as much as possible. If there must be light, then I insist that it's natural as much as possible.

106. Ocean or Pool: neither. I'm a river girl.

107. Summer or Spring: Spring.

108. Winter or Fall: Fall. Although I love snow to frolick in.

110. Black or White: grey.

....In the Future...

111. Who is going to be by Your Side: I will be alone, like now. but maybe I'll be okay with it by then.

*Where's 112?!?*

113. How Many kids do you want: none. But if I were going to have them, I'd only have one.

114. Girl's Name: Rose. Or Rayden. Or Ella. I don't know. I really don't think about this anymore.

115: Boy's Name: James Kieran. Or Nicholas Hemingway.

116. College you want to attend: Saint Francis. But I can't.

117. What is your career going to be: probably a librarian. Bah.

118. Whats your Wife/Husband going to look like: I won't have a husband.

...Random Questions...

119. What color pants are you wearing right now: khakis.

120. What song are you listening to right now: Breaking Benjamin's "Skin"

121.What was the last thing you ate: chikun!

122. If you were a crayon, what color would you be: blue.

123. Where do you plan to go on your honeymoon: I don't.

124. Last person you talked to on the phone: Aaron.

125. What's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex: Eyes.

126. Do you like the person that sent you this: more than I like anyone else right now. :)

127. How are you today: I'm sleepy. And headachy. But generally okay besides that.

128. What's your favorite subject: Music.

129. What makes you happy: Aaron, music, literary dictionaries, road trips, airplanes.

130. What's the next cd you're going to get: Probably the Sevendust CD. (Thanks, Aaron.) I don't know, otherwise.

131. Do you like to dance: uhhh, no. and I can't dance.

132. What's the stupidest thing you have ever done: had a crush.

133. Do you miss someone right now: not at the moment, but I bet if I thought hard enough, I could.

134. Dress, skirt, or shorts: none of the above. My legs don't see the sun, ever.

135. Believe in love at first sight: No. I'm a realist, not an idealist. Even closeted romantics like me have to draw the line somewhere.

136. Do you want your friends to send this back: fuck no.

137. Who is least likely to respond: Aaron.

138. Who is most likely to respond: prolly nobody.

139. Who's your hero: my mother.

140. Who do you want to send this back the most: riiiiiight.

143. What Does Your Screen Name stand For: Kellybutton? Well. My name's Kelly. My nickname's Button. There you go.

144. Who was the last person you got email from besides this one: Bobby Evers. *smooshes his face with love*

145. What time is it? 12:30 PM

146. Time you wake up on Weekends: As late in the day as possible.

147. Time you go to bed on School Nights: whenever I feel like it, and get home from Cedar Rapids. Midnight, one. Whenever.

148. Time you go to bed on Weekends: Whenever I get tired enough to beat my insomnia. Which is around 3 a.m., usually.

149. Define Love: choice.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland