I am a mess.


See you at the mall, ya'll
October 18, 2002 @ 12:12 p.m.

I have this sudden need to go to the mall. To walk around and explore all those stores that I never wanted to go to, and buy things I never wanted to ever buy. Walk through Sam Goody and gape at the outrageous prices of CDs (I should go buy sheet music, and stickers for my guitar). Laugh at the children playing in the Disney Store. Contemplating getting a piercing at Claire's. Eat all sorts of fattening food at Taco Bell. Buy something for my mother at Kirkland's. I'm usually so anti-mall. But the mall during the holiday season is so very enjoyable. All the Christmas trees, and wrapping paper, and glittering junk, and soft instrumental Christmas music that tinkles through the laughs and shouts and cries of a swarm of mass humanity.

Dude. I'm so going to the mall after this class.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland