I am a mess.


When I am old, I shall have cats
October 18, 2002 @ 10:45 a.m.

In wanting to jumpstart my gluttony for self-punishment during the holiday season, I was thinking of telling Matt how I feel/felt about him. It's not even as though I suppose he will be flattered, or secretly pleased. It's because I can't deal for too long with the same old, same old.

Besides, four hundred miles is quite a safety net. As I've told some, I won't be able to hear him laughing at my confession way out here, anyway.

I don't know, I guess...I guess I just want something to happen. I get so bored with life so easily, and although I've given up on ever finding mutual love, infatuation is ever-present. I just have to locate my next victim.

Ugh. I'll be 47 and alone with my 17 cats. I just know it.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland