I am a mess.


Battling nonchalance: a Kyle conversation
October 02, 2002 @ 5:29 p.m.

God, how I'm trying my hardest to battle nonchalance with you. Damn you, you always win, you always fucking win.

When did we become a battle?

Kyle: interesting

Kyle: i'm not sure i like the direction you've been going lately

Kelly: what do you mean?

Kyle: i don't know

Kelly: Well, that one is not about infertility as much as like, um, a miscarriage, but I've been thinking about infertility a lot lately (re: this)

Kyle: why?

Kelly: because I was diagnosed with a disease that will possibly make me unfertile

Kelly: and even though I didn't want kids, it kinda threw me off a bit

Kyle: hmm, okay

We're still friends, right? This mind-fuck between the two of us is just temporary, something that will fade, once we're comfortable.

Right?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland