I am a mess.


Potency
January 22, 2003 @ 9:17 p.m.

"NEWS NEWS I've GOT THE NEWS

Asked Mitch in algebra, JD is leaving... but the band isn't. Something about not playing as "As Advertised" any more or something, I dunno, class was about to start, couldn't talk much."

So yes. This is the news over at the As Advertised boards. Just another one of those things I wish I could control but I can't.

I changed half the strings on my guitar last night after breaking two and having this very nice man at West Music named Mark show me properly how to string. I suppose I should be proud of myself -- my mother sure was -- but it's nothing. Just another thing I can do by myself instead of paying $20 to have it done.

...(What I would do for you, if you only knew)...

So I'm numb in several ways, and thinking about deleting this whole mess of a diary. I don't know if it was worth it. Hours days a year later, I don't know if this was worth my time.

"I have seen the moment of my greatness flicker,

And I have seen the eternal Footman hold my coat, and snicker,

And in short, I was afraid."

It seems everyone's being their own little island these days. I will admit, I have been pushing away, but just because I'm tired. Just because I can't stand this landscape right now. And I don't want to bring you here with me. Because it's not your place, and I can't hurt you any more. I just don't want to.

These little buckets of friends that I have. A dropfull of me fills them, I'm very potent.

Nothing I say makes any sense.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland