I am a mess.


Things I've Learned
January 22, 2003 @ 3:17 p.m.

1. Pop-tarts are not good cold.

2. Pop that is warm and diet pop both make me burp.

3. Cute boys make my stomach feel funny.

4. I have trouble believing in God.

5. My weight problem is both physical and psychological.

6. I can never figure out the shapes in animal crackers.

7. Everybody screws themselves over eventually.

8. I am not a cool person -- nor do I normally want to be.

9. Music greatly affects my mood.

10. I have learned more than I ever wanted to know about peoples' sex lives.

11. People don't always keep their promises.

12. I am not happy -- but few people are.

13. Geometry is evil.

14. Fish can be entertaining for hours on end.

15. Anything can be addicting if you let it be.

16. I only crush on boys I'll never get.

17. I like the chase.

18. No one believes that they're "just right."

19. Daylight Savings Time sucks.

20. People like taking advantage of you.

21. There's just that thing about that boy who plays guitar.

22. Norah Jones makes me want to nap -- in the good way.

23. 1 am trips to Wal-Mart in your pajamas to buy food with a crazy-loud friend is always a fun time.

24. Making puppy chow is always a fun time.

25. The sun comes around at the most inconvient times.

26. You see more when you walk to your destination.

27. Pineapple and Twizzlers taste like orange juice and toothpaste.

28. Every girl is a whore.

29. Every guy is a whore.

30. People like to be told what to do.

31. It's the little things that everybody seems to remember.

32. I love the smell of books.

33. Some people have all the luck.

34. Although I don't know why, I have people who think about and pray for me.

35. Many animals like to lick their own butts.

36. Night is better.

37. I rarely have a camera when I need one.

38. I can never learn enough.

39. People you thought you knew aren't always who they seem to be.

40. Bobby is right about boys in bands.

41. Unless you're grey inside, there's nothing great about a grey day.

42. Your life will fall apart when you're not watching.

43. Being fat is not fun.

44. I've learned all the wrong ways to string a guitar.

45. I would do anything to have five more minutes of your time.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland