I am a mess.


Psycho. babble
January 15, 2003 @ 1:09 p.m.

And these are going to be my random comments for today. It's not as much comments as just rambling, I guess. But I need to get it out.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(I don't think that I'll ever be

The person that you want of me

When all that I can think about

It's you I have to figure out

But I'm saving myself from you

And did you notice anything

The change is me

Now it's safe to say

You will never change your ways

You would give up anything

To prove your point

There's nothing left to say

You will never change your ways)

(What will you do

when there's no one to fall back on?

I won't be there

I've learned my lesson

What will you do when there are no friends to fall back on?

Because they've all been stepped on)

Listening last night because I couldn't stop fidgeting, and I stumbled upon these New Found Glory lyrics, that seem to make sense for what's up right now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I normally do not assume myself so shallow to feel a need to discuss little points of sitcoms, but what happened to Pete on Smallville last night?? He gets thrown headfirst into a locker, the last shot of him is him with a crack in his head and his eyes half open, and that's it?!? Smallville watchers will appreciate this, as it seems to occur quite often. Clark and Lana, Lana and Clark. Blah.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What would you do without your precious half-generations of love? Half-life is so easy to predict in you.

Mine can't be about love, you see, my dialect could never catch up with yours.

Even the ones that can't love are brought home to meet the parents, and I scare them off all myself.

I could have lived without the side grins and sinus infections, and done much with alcohol and lacking conscience.

I could claim I'm shy but that's a lie. I just can't stand the thought of breaking when you leave me.

You would say it's been fun and I would say no it hasn't. Even when you had made my best days for me.

Maybe I hadn't let you in. Maybe that's why you left.

Chasing the future's never been my specialty.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland