I am a mess.


Reasoning and whoring out
February 27, 2003 @ 4:36 p.m.

I can't see you when I come back to Indiana. I just couldn't tell you what it would be like to have to sit there, and stare at your face, and know that you were turning 22 soon. I couldn't sit there and wish that I could be with you because I honestly don't know if I want to be, anymore. I joked about it today with my mother's best friend, Bev. She said I should give my virginity to you, a present for your 22nd. I froze even then. I knew I could never be with you, I always knew that. But that fact didn't stop me from wanting to be with you then. I liked that you paid attention to me. Boys didn't pay attention to me otherwise. So it was strange. I was so used to be being the girl that guys never smiled at, but you would smile. And you would jest. And you would quite literally not be disgusted at being in my presence. And so I craved you because you were kind to me. And I know now that if I went back and saw you that it would be just more of the same. I don't think as much as I will be craving alcohol (and perhaps you, even without seeing you) I can do that.

And that's the reason I can't see Matt when I go back to Fort Wayne.

In other news:

Kyle: anyways, you should go look at the website

Kelly: why?

Kyle: because, then you can show it to all your friends and people will like us

Kelly: okay, a) I just looked at it today

Kelly: and b) I'm not your little whore

Kyle: well a) good for you

Kyle: and b) good for you

Kelly: *bows*

Kyle: and c) but you wish you were, mrowr ;)

....Maybe. *shrugs*



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland