I am a mess.


My Seagull
August 10, 2002 @ 3:19 p.m.

I love my freakin guitar. It's beautiful.

It's a $240 Seagull, made of cedar. I love when I open my case and there's this overwhelming smell of cedarwood that reminds me of the cedar chest at the cabin.

It frustrates me to no end, not knowing what I'm doing. I've had it for three days and I suck at it very much. My fingers are too small; I have trouble with the chords I can find.

I learned to tune it, but not string it yet. I'm afraid to learn to, mostly because I'm just afraid I'll screw it up. I'm playing right-handed, since it's cheaper to get a right-handed guitar.

As we speak, my cousin Ashley is playing it and making some not-so-nice noises, but she's taken piano for a while and can find the notes easier. She played along a bit with "American Pie" (the song, not the movie).

I'm a guitar player already. And I look cool.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland