I am a mess.


600, and still said nothing yet
July 04, 2003 @ 1:56 p.m.

This is my 600th entry.

I thought...I don't know. Perhaps I should do something special for it. Throw confetti. Bake a cake.

Perhaps mourn.

Six hundred entries of ranting and raving, crushing on and sobbing about, hoping and dreaming. I have changed so much and yet so inherently little.

My tastes have changed. Boy bands now are boys with guitars. Dressing like a 30-year-old to dressing like a fat goth/punk as much as possible. 40 pounds heavier; 40 pounds more of discontent.

Three colleges later. No boyfriends later. No possibilities later, even.

I can't be happy for everyone, all the time.

My music tastes are constantly changing, but right now it's all about Kurt Cobain and Nirvana. I dig the Ataris, Alkaline Trio, Taking Back Sunday, "Blister in the Sun" by the Violent Femmes, "Goodbye Sky Harbor" by Jimmy Eat World, Billie Holiday, Guster, Dashboard Confessional, AFI, New Found Glory....more.

All of these bands that are suddenly getting popular. It's sad and sweet at the same time.

I also have several guilty pleasures. Michael Jackson. Nelly. Justin Timberlake. Harry Potter. As much as I hate hype, I can't get away from Harry Potter, and neither should you.

Six hundred entries, and still nothing said.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland