I am a mess.


Smegmatic fingernails
March 06, 2003 @ 4:04 p.m.

My life and I aren't getting along very well right now. She called me a bitch, I pulled her hair...you know how it goes.

I wrote a poem last night, and although the images are quite disturbing, I think they turned out well:

My life

is one big hot flash,

signaling the death and rotting

of my inside parts.

I smell the smegma

beneath my fingernails,

I breathe through my lips,

I see Jesus in sweatpants.

I seem to write for the upstream,

and long-haired fools,

and small sentiments and wind gusts

and things.

In hating myself,

I nearly cracked a tooth.

It is only in your wish that I dwell.

I dunno. It's all right. For not having written for a month, I think it's better than what it could have been.

I missed school yesterday and I nearly cut myself in my dumb emo angst.

I have found the best bra ever. And it only cost me $16.99. (My credit card and I are becoming fast friends.)

Lectures and lies and dumb looks are rather annoying to me as of late.

I look really dumb in my skin today.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland