I am a mess.


Glares given, voice stolen
March 03, 2003 @ 9:42 a.m.

I wake up to find a cranky mother and $10 missing from my purse, after I had already given Sean $3 for something-or-other (most likely cigarettes) yesterday.

If he doesn't steal cash, he steals CDs. And my mother doesn't seem to mind.

I can't explain what it's like to have someone steal from you. And unless you know, it's an unexplainable feeling. It feels that someone has so little regard for you that they don't mind helping themselves to whatever you've worked at earning.

And then because it's my brother, it feels that much worse. Because your family is supposed to care about you (from what I hear).

It suddenly seems very confusing to me, what I'm supposed to do. I can give money or I can give up my possessions. Either way he gets them. Either way, the focus is off my mother's things, so it's no longer a problem.

(I see the glares that I am given in the morning.)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland