I am a mess.


Here's my take on it
November 13, 2002 @ 11:06 a.m.

From Becky's diary:

"I tried calling Kelly this weekend, but being the dumb one I am, I forgot that she was going out with Ashley. Although, I wonder if she even got my message becuase she didn't call back. I'm kinda getting the feeling that she's pissed at me/doesn't much care about our friendship anymore. Oh well I guess, Right? She's entitled to her own opinion and I respect that."

....Pissed? Pissed?

Heh.

Pissed isn't the word. Disappointed, Beck. Disappointed that you didn't even call when you were in town. The equivalent would be if I had come into Fort Wayne, not even called you, and then returned to Iowa thinking that everything was still fine between us.

It's not.

But just so you know, I'm letting this go. It's not so much that you haven't been around, because I haven't been around either. It's just that you didn't call. No, I haven't called either. But I don't have money for a phone card. And I sent you a letter.

Anyway. I just wanted you to know that yes, I am just a little angry. I think I have a right to be. But you have just as much the right to be angry with me.

(I need a fucking break.)

It's very difficult to have a friendship when I'm 400 miles away from you and we're so busy. I don't know how to make it better. But right now I'm working on getting back to Fort Wayne, so I can sort this out with you. 'Cause it needs sorted out.

I just don't know how to fix it. But I have to go make conversation with a person I don't like and two people I do now.

.......yeah.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland