I am a mess.


My real wish list
November 18, 2002 @ 11:12 a.m.

With Christmas coming fast and being harassed to make a Christmas list, I decided I would make a real wish list. These are things that I wish I could truly have, and if I were to have wishes granted to me, what I would want.

~ I wish I could find an honorable politician.

~ I wish I could understand what makes the "Star-Spangled Banner" so awful acappella if not done right.

~ I wish that once, just once, I could tell my mother I can't go out with her to eat on Friday night because I have a date.

~ I wish I had never met half of the people that I know.

~ I wish I could question the existence of God a little less painfully.

~ I wish my physical appearance was never an issue.

~ If God truly is "my father" (and exists), I wish I could have a "take your daughter to work" day.

~ I wish I could believe someone when they tell me I'm beautiful.

~ I wish someone would tell me I'm beautiful.

~ I wish I could sleep through the night.

~ I wish I knew what was going to happen just a teeny bit in advance.

~ I wish I didn't get all the wedgies of life.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland