I am a mess.


I tell you what you get -- you get away from me
June 12, 2004 @ 2:39 a.m.

I can't leave this open. The wrong person has found it before and the wrong person will find it again, if I let it happen. The terror of it grips me, even now, even with the unlikelihood of it.

Before, it was different. I could avoid him, and I wanted to avoid him. I don't want to avoid this one. I'm really rather fond of this one. Oh, I wish things were different. I wish I could speak. I wish I could take back this diary, make it what it used to be. I already feel the quiet breaking, the bonds breaking. I already can breathe again.

I don't want to lose that.

Feeling: a little panicky, but otherwise okay.

Listening to: Modest Mouse's "Ocean Tastes Salty" is in my head



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland